EFDF logo

European Ultimate Championship Series


2011 EUCR-E  information : Maribor July 1st-3rd
Final Results

On July 1st-3rd we had some intense games at Frisbix tournament (www.frisbix.com) which was this year's EUCR-E. Congratulations to the teams that participated and that have qualified!!
1. Hot Beaches (qualified)
2. Eyecatchers (qualified)
3. Lay-D's
4. Huntimate
5. Whatever
Box (disqualified)
ToMiDeli (out of competition)
SOTG: Eyecatchers
1. Silence (qualifier)
2. Thebigez (qualified)
3. MorHo! (qualified)
4. LOL (qualified)
5. Catchup
6. Uprising
7. Huck Norris
8. Innsiders
9. Upsadaisy
10. Girl Stays Home
11. Hallodigaz-E?
12. 2EZ
SOTG: Silence
As we have always been very supportive of spirited Ultimte, JUMP+REACH / GAIA Europe is this year supporting us with the GAIA Spirit Sponsorship concept. Silence and Eyecatchers won beautiful unique designer discs. Such discs cannot be bought anywhere; you can only win them as a SOTG award by showing the highest spirit for a full weekend of high level competitive Ultimate. So whenever someone will see you throw that disc around, they will immediately know you are a spirited team.

2011 EUCR-E  information : Maribor July 1st-3rd

National Bids for the EUCR-E 2011 have been distributed as follow:

West Section (Austria): 4 bids
Central Section (Czech Rep., Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Croatia, Hungary): 7 bids
East Section (Ukraine, Belarus, Moldava): 1 Bid

West Section (Austria): 3 bids
Central Section (Czech Rep., Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Croatia, Hungary): 5 bids
East Section (Ukraine, Belarus, Moldava): 0 Bid

The EUCR-E 2011 will take place as in the past years in Maribor from July 1st to July 3rd.  The Tournament Director is Blaz Jakopin

2011 EUCF information:
Central has been awarded 1 Open-Elite, 3 Open-Challanger and 2 Women bids for the 2011 EUCF.

Eastern Regional information

The Eastern region consists of the following countries:

Poland - Czech Rep - Austria - Slovakia - Slovenia - Croatia - Belarus - Ukraine - Hungary 

The Regional Series Committee (RSC) for East is:

Maciej Kolodziejczyk , Poland
Ewa Banbula , Poland
Petr "Carlos" Kotesovec , Czech Rep
Katka Hellmann , Czech Rep
Andrea "Oddi" Furlan , Austria

Sigrid Bertha , Austria
Richard Kollar , Slovakia
Katka Bodova , Slovakia

Blaz Jakopin , Slovenia
Urska Humar , Slovenia
-vacant- , Croatia
-vacant- , Croatia

-vacant- , Belarus
-vacant- , Belarus

Dmitry Strelchyn , Ukraine
-vacant- , Ukraine

Gabor Baross , Hungary
Mariann Vladar , Hungary

The CSC representatives for the East Region are:

Gabor Baross , Hungary
Katka Hellmann , Czech Rep

Questions for the E RSC may be addressed to ERSC(at)eucs.efdf.org.
More infos about the East region can be found here.

Questions for the E RSC may be addressed to ERSC(at)eucs.efdf.org

This site is hosted by the EFDF, the European Flying Disc Federation and
all EUCS events are part of the EFDF

2011 EUCS Rules

NOTE: All Email addresses on
these pages have replaced the
@ symbol with an (at) to prevent

2011 CSC Committee

Andrea "Oddi" Furlan,  Chair
Ruediger Veitl, DE, C
-- vacant --
Katka Svobodova, CZ, E
Gabor Barross, H, E
Paul Eriksson, SE, N
Alina Dunaeva RUS, N
David Moser, CH, S
Silvia Sabino, FR, S
Si Hill, UK, W
Aura Mackenzie, UK, W